ICC proudly announces its 2022 Awards!

This year's ICC Awards were presented at an awarding ceremony during the 8th International Conference on Dietary Fibre, 16-18 October, in Leuven, Belgium.

We are pleased to announce the awardees:

Clyde H. Bailey Medal, for outstanding achievements in cereal science and technology:

Prof. John R.N. Taylor, University of Pretoria, ZA

Friedrich Schweitzer Medal, for distinguished service in the furtherance of the aims and ideals of ICC:

Prof. Charles Brennan, RMIT University, AUS

Fellowship of the ICC Academy, for significant contributions to cereal science and the aims and objectives of the ICC:

  • Alfred Mar, ICC-Austria, AT
  • Bin Xiao Fu, Canadian Grain Commission, CA
  • Jan de Vries, Nutrition Solutions, NL
  • Maria Papageorgiou, International Hellenic University, GR
  • Nesli Sözer, VTT, FI

 We sincerely congratulate all awardees!